My Axis Of Evil

Par défaut

1- Cheddar curds. Tiny. Have no taste. Oddly irresistible. Finished a bag tonight. D’oh!

Prop:

Image Detail

… EVIL.

2- Mug Cakes: should have been called « evil in a box… for 1.79$ »

Today at the grocery store… I bought both. I have *no* willpower whatsoever.

3- My neighbour. A man I love to hate and hate to love. *Not in a romantic sense*.

4- Kundera. I both love his books, hate his reflexions, think he’s brilliant, think he’s just stating the obvious; there’s an ambiguity in the effect he has on me that I can’t help but latch on and I’m desperately chasing and trying to relive my first reading of « The Unbearable Lightness of Being ».

5- The Oreo ice cream that was luring me at the grocery store today and the ambivalence it still creates in me despite my not buying it.

6- Elisabeth Eaves. You annoy me, but I still love you. (You need a reference to get that one: http://melodyandwords.com/2011/06/20/wanderlust/)

7- Any kind of tv marathon. Not only can’t I resist you, but you fuck up my day the next morning.

8- The Romantics. Both the movie and the novel. Had promise (and by that I mean the basic idea was an interesting theme to exploit), disappointed me (something about the angle, cliche, the prose being a hit and miss) and yet, I can’t let it go. I keep re-watching/re-reading it, trying to gather redeeming qualities that would make me « like » (or dislike) this movie/novel. Sigh…

9- This blog: you’re an annihilating force; you annihilate my willpower to study and get As.

So… That’s all folks!

Laisser un commentaire